Reviews

Justin Wollenburg, Via Facebook

Great rate, in town for work. Freindly staff and cookies at front desk. Nice big rooms,worth the drive to get away from the crowded Peoria area which is always booked.

USAF-refueler, Via Tripadvisor

I had stayed here in the past, and knew the building, etc. was nice. I’d heard that the other motels in Canton possibly were not quite up to snuff. Therefore, I chose to forego the points I could gained from a major travel “club” and checked into the Heritage Grand Inn. The new ownership/management people have done a very good job of “sprucing up” the facility. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was clean, large, and well-furnished. Sleeping was quite comfortable. The breakfast area was well stocked. I will absolutely stay there next time I’m in need of a room in the Canton area.

Autumn H, Via Tripadvisor

The hotel was very clean, beds comfortable and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We have stayed at about every hotel in the area as we frequently visit family and friends and Heritage is by far the best quality for the price. My family and I will be staying here again.

Richard K, Via Tripadvisor

We have stayed here in the past and it was alright. However as new owner has upgraded security with new locks and cameras. Front desk attendant was very helpful. He met us at the back door to assist us. He called our room within minutes of us settling in to see if we needed anything else.

John B, Via Tripadvisor

Stay here for a night on my route to Iowa city. I was truly amazed by the service I’ve received from the moment I entered to the hotel lobby. Great room service, commendable hospitality, friendly staff and no to forget about the breakfast they offered. Next stay at Heritage Grand is for sure! Keep it up guys 🙂

Raul G, Via Tripadvisor

I have stayed at this place 5 or 6 times over the last few months and I never have had a bad experience. Manager is great and he always makes sure that your stay is comfortable. He even called my room once to see if I wanted breakfast to be set earlier than normal. Rooms are clean and they have free WiFi.

Siren17, Via Tripadvisor

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at the Heritage Grand Inn and every time has been wonderful. The owners, management and staff are courteous and accommodating. The rooms are clean and affordable. Special touches are a complimentary snack bag upon check in and a courtesy call shortly thereafter to make sure your room is satisfactory and to let them know if you need anything further. Coin laundry is available on site, as well as, pop and snack machines and an ATM. There is also a complimentary breakfast with a wide variety of choices, including a Belgian Waffle maker!! Yum!

Tim M. , Via Yelp.com

The Heritage Grand Inn was recommended to me by the locals as the company I work for is doing business in town. Rates are good, and I have stayed numerous times over the last few months. We don’t always know for sure when we have to come to town and have called on the way to reserve a room for even when coming in at midnight.
Staff is great and very accommodating, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, very nice place to stay!

annabele18, via Tripadvisor

We have stayed here for years to visit my grandfather. It has seen a lot of great improvements with the new management, and our most recent stay leaving today was wonderful. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff enthusiastic to ensure you have a great stay, and the breakfast with the waffle maker is my nieces favorite part. We will be back again in October!

Robert C, via Tripadvisor

I travel for work and stay here a few times a year. Clean rooms, friendly staff that rivals any big hotel name around for the same price. Quiet, here you will sleep. Cookies in the lobby, coffee, breakfast, and the towels actually smelled of fabric softener…. Priceless

Shirley K, via Tripadvisor

This is the second time this month I have stayed at The Heritage Grand Inn on business. (3 nights this time) I highly recommend this hotel. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are big, breakfast is great, free wi-fi and the staff is awesome. Much more economical than other hotels in the area. My company will definitely be booking other interviewers at The Heritage.

itsoteric, via Tripadvisor

I was in town for one night and the place that was recommended to me was already filled. So, I looked around online and after reading the recent reviews for the Heritage Grand Inn, I decided to book there. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and it was clear they wanted to provide the best stay possible. My room was very clean and, while not fancy, more than met my needs. The breakfast area was nice and had more options that I would have expected. I’m not sure when I’ll be in the area again, but would definitely stay here again.

Gail H, via Tripadvisor

Very nice. Super friendly, helpful owner. Wonderful scent upon entering the room!! Beds are extremely comfy. Clean with everything you need for a good nights stay. They even call a few minutes after checking in to see if the room is acceptable and if anything else is needed. Would stay there again if in the area!!

Wayne W, via Tripadvisor

I very much enjoyed staying at the heritage. The family that owns and runs it having being making improvements since they bought it a year ago. We had 3 adults and a large dog with us for our stay. We had a room with double beds and close to an exterior exit. With black maple coffee house in the parking lot and a local tavern with live music next door it was perfect for us. Clean and friendly and very nice.

Ron and Jeanne B, via Tripadvisor

Owned and operated by friendly and helpful family clearly making an effort to please guests (e.g. free chips and cookies at check-in). Apparently they have made a major and successful effort to renovate the place. Room was very clean, huge, certainly not fancy but king bed was very comfortable. Fridge and microwave but no coffee maker in room. Breakfast was OK—no eggs and last banana (which I feel makes cereal palatable) went just as we arrived. Surprised at the number of rooms here for the size of the town, as well as the number of eating options in town. Had excellent dinner at Bistro One—not cheap but very good.

Jennifer K, via Tripadvisor

Our stay was fantastic, we chatted with the owner upon check in and learned he had just purchased the property 3months prior, We stayed in the suite OMG!!! had a fridge,full size coffee pot, microwave and hide a bed, table chairs and sitting chairs with new televisions, The bathroom was as big as a room itself with a whirlpool tub big enough for two!! It was fabulous, hotel is being updated by new owner as he can do it himself, it was very clean spacious and were very friendly people. Can’t wait to visit again SOON!

Jo I- May, 2017, via Tripadvisor

We had a very good experience with our stay here. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We found our room to be very spacious, clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again when in town and would recommend it to anyone

Allison S.

The room was amazing!:) And the staff was really cool as well.

Molly O- July, 2017, Via Tripadvisor

The new owners are really working hard to update this facility. Everything smells new and clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly and accommodating. It’s amazingly quiet here. We had the best sleep we’ve ever had in a hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you’re looking for some good rest in a clean facility at a great price.

Arpita P.

Beautiful location with nice arrangement… Love it…

Sprecksell- July, 2017, Via Tripadvisor

Excellent accommodations and very friendly staff. Newly and very tastefully renovated since our last visit. New carpet, paint, bedding, and furniture were all very nice. Would definitely stay there again

Nancy K.

Comfortable, clean room and bathroom. Lobby was clean and the desk help was very pleasant and helpful, including the owner. […] I will definitely stay again when in Canton area.

andreaw- June, 2017, Via Tripadvisor

The only complaint is that the bed felt like we were sleeping on a thin mattress with plywood underneath. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean. You could tell that the carpet was new, and the walls were freshly painted. It was a great price for the time that we stayed.

Todd Y.

[…] Over all, if I was in the area and needed a room again this would be my first stop.

Christina W- June, 2017, Via Tripadvisor

The staff were supremely nice and accommodating while I was making reservations and checking in/out. Two thumbs up for the customer service! The room was clean, comfortable, and came with more toiletries than I typically find. Great hotel.

RGKansas-June 2017, Via Trip advisor

Approximately four years ago my wife and myself stayed here and it was not a very good experience. Not unlike our present stay. The motel has been transformed into a wonderful New Motel. New paint,all new carpet,new furniture and the staff are very welcoming and pleasent. We booked for ten days and has been one of the best places we have ever stayed. I would recommend this place to anyone from out of town or in town just needing a place to stay. Also the rates we very very reasonable.This Made Our Trip Very Welcoming and Warming. R.G. Kansas. Thanks again Heritage Grand Inn

Tom B- June 2017, Via Trip advisor

Very Clean, Quiet and comfortable. Big screen televisions in each room. Located right on Rt. 9. Continental breakfast is included in the price of the rooms. Fresh fruit to fresh waffles. Hot coffee included.

VSroczynski-June 2017, Via Tripadvisor

I stayed here one night while birding the area. The gentleman on the front desk was friendly and efficient; i appreciated the nice touch of a free bag of snacks and a cold water bottle on such a hot day. The hotel and room were very clean. The room was spacious, and i liked the thoughtful extra toiletries in the bathroom. Hotel was quiet-ear plugs helped dampen road noise, which quieted down by ten pm, and the typical, loud, hotel air conditioner. Hotel guests were quiet also. I left before breakfast, but luckily, there is a tiny drive-through restaurant in the parking lot run by friendly ladies, and it offers home-made pastries and awesome coffee. It seems like the operators of this hotel are keen to please their customers. I would definitely stay here again.

July 2017, Via Expedia

Spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff. My wife and I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 8 months and it has been pleasent. Not a bad hotel for such a small town, we stay when we come up to visit our daughter and grandson.

Space Lady-June 2017, Via Expedia

This was a good place to stay for a night. The breakfast is simple but filling and the staff are quite pleasant. The room was comfortable and I slept well.

Brittany B, Via Tripadvisor- 24th July, 2016

Very clean, large room and comfortable bed. Free continental breakfast in the morning. I was very satisfied with this hotel, the only ONE thing that was not excellent was the water pressure in the shower, it was very weak, but that’s a small factor. Otherwise great place to stay with a nice coffee shop in the parking lot and a bar right next to the hotel.

Brad-April 2017, Via Expedia

We were very impressed with the staff, extremely nice, and even had some Motrin to give to my fiancee’ for her shoulder pain! Thank you again. Room was perfect, bed extremely comfortable. The only negative, was people staying in the room above us were very loud, children running around very late, keeping us from resting. Overall 4.9 stars!! 🙂 🙂 Thank you again. Will definitely book with you again

Missourimom86, Via Tripadvisor -5th July, 2016

A basic, clean hotel that is a great value (and I’m picky on cleanliness). Very accommodating and responsive owner. The only drawback is that the rooms have double beds and not queens, but a roll-away bed can be requested. Pets are allowed, but I did not smell or see any evidence of pets in our room.

Darren-April 2017, Via Expedia

The rooms were clean but dated. There were some cigarette burns in the carpet even though it was a non-smoking room. My three main things are. 1 Was it clean 2 Was the bed comfortable 3 Does the shower have good water pressure. This hotel met all these expectations. The breakfast is limited to pastries which were fresh, yogurt cereal and waffles. They did not have eggs or meat. They May have had boiled eggs. I am a construction worker who travels, this hotel is close to my job. I would stay here again.

david-cindyb, Via Tripadvisor- 26th June, 2016

we experienced great and accommodating service, comfortable bed and excellent room with amenities of microwave and refrigerator, and excellent breakfast with warm waffles, pastries, juice, coffee, cereal, fruit, and bagels with cream cheese!! Ice maker was generous as well.

Isaac-June2017, Via Booking.com

Francis0215, Via Tripadvisor - 17th June, 2016

TREMENDOUS CHANGE, “FOR GOOD” WITH THEIR NEW OWNERS!! I’m visiting Canton since March of 2015. The previous owners were always in a bad mood, the room smelled of cigarettes and were not very clean. but when I went in February, 2016 (5 DAYS) and JUNE 2, 2016 (5 DAYS) EVERYTHING WERE DIFFERENT, the room was very clean ( plus new sheets, blankets, and tv). and I was very surprised that there was no cigarette smell in the hallways neither in the room. Decent breakfast (CLEAN). And the staff who greeted me at the front desk were very friendly. I just booked again for late July. so, I recommend this hotel 100%!!!!.

Frequent-March,2017, Via Booking.com

jgerman2016, Via Tripadvisor - 15th June, 2016

The room and bathroom were clean. They provided a continental breakfast with waffle maker.

The people at the desk were helpful. They would follow up with concerns, visit room to see what the actual problem was and fixed it immediately. They were always checking the breakfast area and adding food.

The breakfast area could be used for groups at lunch and dinner.

There was a gourmet drive through coffee shop on the property.

Janet-October 2016, Via Booking.com

We arrived late and someone was there to greet us promptly. We had not been there for 4 years, attending the spoon river drive, and we were amazed at the improvements to the rooms and the facility. Thumbs up to the friendly staff, management and security of the facility. We made advanced reservations for next year.

James R, Via Tripadvisor - 14th June, 2016

My wife and I (and our three small dogs) stayed for several days early in June. The owner and staff are extremely friendly and eager to be of assistance. The room was quite clean and the bed comfortable.

We noticed many improvements since our last stay in the fall of 2014. The new owners have made several improvements that increased our comfort and relaxation during our stay.

The Continental Breakfast is quite adequate and, for those wanting something a bit more, there is a walk up/drive up coffee shop conveniently nearby in the front hotel parking lot.

We certainly will stay again when we are back in Canton visiting family again!

Melissa H, Via Tripadvisor - 13th June, 2016

We booked this stay for our family reunion. We had a death in the family that required us to arrive earlier in the day than check in time so we could go to the funeral. I called the night before and explained our situation and the need to change into funeral attire, and they allowed us to check into our rooms early. Our rooms were clean, the staff was always friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was nice, with plenty of options. It had a nice large area for the breakfast, we could sit and visit with all our family members staying here.
This is our second stay here, the first was 5 years ago and we vowed to never do it again, until we found out it was under new management. So happy that we tried this motel again. We will stay again in a couple of years if not sooner.

Barbara1011, Via Tripadvisor - 12th June, 2016

The proprietors of this location bring with them the same common sense, genuine and hospitable values to this Midwestern location, in Central Illinois, that people from Canton, Illinois are accustomed to. Those values are evident by the outstanding customer service to which visitors to Canton; whether they be Little Giant alumni, folks long-departed but visiting home, people working temporarily in the area or those passing through – …will associate with this area. The proprietors represent both themselves and the community well.

Sheila C, Via Tripadvisor - 31st May, 2016

“If it’s something you need or I can get for you” was consistently said throughout our entire stay by the owner, Sachin Patel, and staff at the Heritage Grand Inn. Price was reasonable and rooms were clean! If needed, we would definitely stay here again and recommend others to do the same! The beds are very comfortable! Although this facility is now under new management, they have done an excellent job with the renovations and more to come! We loved the “no smoking” policy! Recommendation: Install a towel rack in bathrooms to hang wet towels!

Mike H., Via Yelp.com - 1st May, 2016

It’s not a five star hotel, but for the price you can’t beat it. It costs the same as the awful Canton Inn did, but was a stark contrast in quality. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed to be owned and run by an Indian family and they and there local employee gave me more tips, maps and other info about the town that I could have imagined. Very impressive to someone who was moving to the town.

Jessica W, Via Yelp.com- 22nd May, 2016

I can’t say enough about the hospitality at the Heritage Grand Inn. Mr Patel and his staff were ready to take care of our every need though we didn’t need more than they provided. The hotel was quiet, clean and even offered free breakfast! There is a cute coffee shop located right outside the front doors too. We felt comfortable and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Canton.

Tim M., Via Yelp.com - 18th January, 2016

The Heritage Grand Inn was recommended to me by the locals as the company I work for is doing business in town. Rates are good, and I have stayed numerous times over the last few months. We don’t always know for sure when we have to come to town and have called on the way to reserve a room for even when coming in at midnight.
Staff is great and very acomodating, rooms are clean and beds are comfortable, very nice place to stay!

Kurt O, via Tripadvisor

“Cleanest and Best value in town”

I had the pleasure of meeting the new owners and they were so very friendly and accommodating. I needed a long term residence and compared all options in Canton and the surrounding area. This was by far the cleanest, nicest staff and best value.

JBloechl, via Tripadvisor

“Clean and friendly ”
Stayed over thanksgiving and had a very positive experience, it’s not fancy but is a good value. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room also had a good sized mini fridge which was nice. All of the staff was friendly and mentioned they were working on some upgrades coming soon as well. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Jack W, via Tripadvisor

“Better than expected”
After reading all the bad reviews and then saw where there were new owners, we were skeptical. We arrived in the late evening and the lobby was quiet and very clean. We voiced our concerns to the desk clerk and he let us see the room before we agreed to the stay.
At around $60-$70 a night we did not expect 5 star accomadations. The room was very clean with a microwave, refrigerator, and a flat screen TV. We met the owner the next morning and he was very friendly and made sure all was ok and we didn’t need anything. He said they had recently purchased the property and were upgrading with more to come. We stayed 5 nights and the staff was just as friendly on the last night as the first.
They have the same basic continental breakfast as most other chains and I agree with the other reviews, the waffles are very good. The dining area is large and was always clean and organized.
The free Wi-Fi service was strong during the stay and it was always on. There is also onsite laundry facilities if needed.
The only negative I have is the shower pressure was very weak and could use adjustment. A few onsite exercise machines would have been a plus.

Overall it was a positive experience with few complaints. As long as the improvements continue, we will stay here again when visiting Canton.

Jay M, via Tripadvisor

“Wow what a change! ”
From the entrance to the room you can tell all the changes the new owner has made! No smoking in hotel anymore! That’s great for me as I do not smoke and hate the smell! And I don’t know what’s in the waffle mix but definitely try one they are awesome! Seems this hotel is finally getting the upgrades it’s been needing!

Clair M, via Tripadvisor

“Very nice and reasonable”
This hotel was a great place because of the friendly owners and a very nice and clean room and a a good breakfast. I enjoy smoke free hotels. They have done a great job in the rehab of this hotel. Great rates!!!

Arsinest Kaos , via Facebook

“My stay was peaceful. Complementary Breakfast in the morning plenty of restaurants near by”.

Julia Rilea, via Facebook

I give this hotel a 10 . The new owners are amazing so friendly. The staff are awesome. Very clean. had no issues. I would advise anyone staying in Canton. stay here. best hotel in Canton. thank u to all the staff for making our stay so welcoming. u are awesome